CAIRNGORMS NATIONAL PARK AUTHORITY

FOR DECISION

Title: REVIEW OF COMMITTEE MEMBERSHIP

Prepared by: David Cameron, Corporate Services Director

Purpose

Standing orders require that the membership of Board Committees is reviewed annually. This paper presents current Committee membership and requests the Board to determine any changes to Committee membership for the coming 12 months.

Recommendations

That the Board:

a) Agree membership of Committees for the 12 months to September 2014.

Executive Summary

This paper sets out the current membership of its three standing Committees:

- a) Audit;
- b) Staffing and Recruitment;
- c) Finance

Standing Orders require that Committee membership is reviewed every year.

The Board is therefore requested to consider any revisions required to the membership of these Committees for the 12 months to September 2014.

Committee Chairs are elected by the Committee members at the first meeting following the review of membership by the Board.

I

REVIEW OF COMMITTEE MEMBERSHIP - FOR DECISION

Background

- 1. The membership of the Board's three standing Committees is reviewed annually. This paper presents the current Committee membership and requests the Board to consider any changes to membership of each Committee.
- 2. The Chair of each Committee is elected at the first meeting of each Committee following this review of membership by the Board.

Audit Committee

3. Current membership of the Audit Committee is:

Gordon Riddler (Chair) Angela Douglas Jeanette Gaul Gregor Hutcheon Brian Wood

Staffing and Recruitment Committee

4. Current membership of the Staffing and Recruitment Committee is:

Brian Wood (Chair) Duncan Bryden Katrina Farquhar Kate Howie Willie McKenna

Finance Committee

5. Current membership of the Finance Committee is:

Eleanor Mackintosh (Chair)
Duncan Bryden
David Green
John Latham
Gregor Rimell

David Cameron

16 September 2013 davidcameron@cairngorms.co.uk