Skip to content

Planning Contacts

The planning system in the Cairngorms National Park is managed by the Cairngorms National Park Authority (CNPA) and the five local authorities which operate in the Park - Aberdeenshire, Angus, Highland, Moray and Perth & Kinross.

Cairngorms National Park Authority Planning Team

The Cairngorms National Park Authority’s (CNPA) planning team prepare the Local Development Plan for the National Park, process planning applications that are called in by the CNPA, and share the enforcement of the planning system with the local authorities in the National Park.

The CNPA planning team is based in the Grantown office. The office is open to the public Monday to Friday, 9am to 5pm.

14 The Square
Grantown on Spey
PH26 3HG
Tel: 01479 873535
[email protected]

Local Authority Contacts
Contact your local authority planning team for pre-application advice and information on how to make a planning applications:

Aberdeenshire Council
Arduthie Road
Stonehaven AB39 2DQ
Tel: 01469 768300
Email: [email protected]

Angus Council
Angus House
Orchardbank Business Park

ACCESSLine : 03452 777 778
[email protected]

The Highland Council
Planning & Building Control
100 High Street
Kingussie PH21 1HY
Tel: 01349 886608
Email: [email protected]

Moray Council
Council Headquarters
High Street
Elgin IV30 1BX
Tel: 01343 563270
Email: [email protected]

Perth & Kinross Council
Council Headquarters
2 High Street
Perth PH1 5PH
Tel: 01738 475300
Email: [email protected]